The Latest


Rural Water District No. 3, Nemaha County, Kansas will hold its 48th Annual Meeting of the Participating Members at 6:30 PM, Monday February 10, 2020 at 905 US Highway 36, Seneca, Kansas.  The purpose of the meeting is to conduct the business of the Annual Meeting. The agenda includes the election of three participating members to serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors.

At each Annual Meeting three participating members are elected to serve a three-year term on the nine-member Board of Directors. This year, terms are expiring for current Board members Brian Haverkamp, Kelly; Steve Macke, Baileyville; and Greg Niehues, Corning;

Thanks goes to Greg Niehues who has served on the Board of Directors for the past nine years and served as Secretary of the Board this past year. Greg has decided to not seek another term.

Nominating committee members for this year are Dale Mueting, Centralia and Greg Niehues, Corning. The nominees from the committee for election to a three-year term on the Board of Directors will be:

BrIan Haverkamp, Kelly:  Brian and his wife Kristina own and operate Kelly Hills Dairy.  Brian has served on St. Bede’s Church council, Kelly, is a 4TH degree Knight and member of the Kelly Knights of Columbus.  He also a member of the Board for Midwest Dairy, MO Kan Division.  He is also currently the Adams Township Trustee. Brian has served on the RWD No. 3 Board of Directors for the past six years.

Eric Hermesch, Corning:  Eric has lived in Nemaha County for over 30 years. He and his wife Jamie have lived in the Corning area for the past eleven years. They have two children Fredric and Clare.  Eric is currently serving on parish council of St. Bede’s Church, Kelly.

Steve Macke, Baileyville:  Steve and his wife Jesse Macke operate a beef and grain farm northeast of Baileyville.  Following the 2017 acquisition of RWD 2 by RWD No. 3, Steve was elected to the RWD No. 3 Board of Directors. Prior to the acquisition by RWD No. 3, Steve served on the RWD No.2 (Baileyville Water System) Board of Directors for four years, serving two years as Chairman and one year as Vice-Chairman.

  • 30 January 2020
  • Number of views: 30
  • Comments: 0
Categories: General News
Rate this article:
No rating




«February 2020»